November 2012

DESMI received Bühler Supplier Performance Award

DESMI received Bühler Supplier Performance Award on Bühlers Supplier Excellence Day 2012.

At this year’s Supplier Excellence Day 2012 in Kartause Ittingen, a former monastery, 60 of Bühler’s best suppliers worldwide – including DESMI - were distinguished.


In all, 12 awards were presented in two categories, “Bühler Innovation Partners” and “Supplier Performance”.
DESMI are proud to announce, that we received the Bühler Supplier Performance Award 2012.


Bühler writes:
The partnering relationship of a company with its suppliers plays a crucial role in a world that is becoming increasingly networked. This is especially true when it comes to global process optimization and fostering innovation. Therefore, Bühler this year again invited its best suppliers to Supplier Excellence Day 2012: Sixty award-winners met on November 22nd in the historic rooms of Kartause Ittingen with some 40 Bühler representatives to celebrate together, but also to exchange views and experiences in connection with future collaboration.


Through the course of the afternoon Bühler Management explained the essentials to its supply partners: Martin Menrath, Head Manufacturing and Logistics, shared a few best practice examples, highlighting the vitally important role that key supply partners play in support of Bühler’s production principle "Total Synchro". These efforts will intensify as Bühler recently launched Phase II of that program.


One of the highlights of the event was the presentation of the "Bühler Innovation Partner" awards. The four award winners of this supplier innovation competition, which was launched for the first time last year, are: Bossard, Marti Engineering, Schneider, and Siemens. The climax of the evening was the presentation of the "Supplier Performance Awards" to the eight best suppliers of Bühler for 2012: Carl Geisser (Switzerland), DaZhong Motors (China), DESMI (Germany), EBM Papst (United Kingdom), IFM (Switzerland), Kanya (Switzerland), Suzhou Metal (China), and WEG Motors (Brazil).